Reflection

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

                 To reflect is to create an image though thoughtful consideration.

 As I reflect on the GAME Plan I developed, I realized that my GAME Plan will take several more steps with the parent input I received and adding/adjusting my classroom website to fit my classroom climate for next year. When it comes to my goal 2 of promoting digital citizenship, I realized that my lessons on citation need to start earlier in the school year and my lessons need to be more in depth with the why behind citation to really get students to understand its importance. I really enjoyed the GAME Plan process and will use it to develop a few new processes in my classroom next year. I have found in the past that I start something strong, i.e. behavioral management, but fail in the follow through on some portions. The GAME Plan gives me steps to follow and an obtainable goal.

As this course comes to an end, I have gained new perspective on what integrating technology into my classroom really means, engaging students. Student today, thrust for technology to enhance their learning and I am excited to see that my district is finally coming to that realization too. With my one IPad I will continue to incorporate technology into the projects my students created, but what I really look forward too is having multiple student computers in my classroom. If my district really stands by their promise of four newer computers for every classroom, that will change my classroom climate. What I have learned from this course is that technology can be integrated to enhance learning into every content area and with those computers I will be able to branch out from my starting point of this class, trying things here and there.

Technology, like education, is always changing. I am so thrilled to be on this roller coaster ride of change for myself as an educator, but most importantly for my students. With the Common Core Standards and the changing role of the teacher, I am sure that my students will gain the 21st Century skills that they need to be productive members of society.

Leave a Reply

